Wednesday, September 28, 2022
Google search engine
HomeIPHONEHow to view all blocked numbers on your IPhone

How to view all blocked numbers on your IPhone

Blocking phone numbers used to be a complicated task. Apple developers have made it easier to block phone numbers using the settings on your iOS device. You can add numbers to your blocklist and also delete them.

This article will show you how to view any blocked numbers and provide helpful tips.

How to view blocked numbers on an iPhone

You can add a phone number that is calling or texting you to the blocked list. You will no longer receive any messages from the number in question. You might want to find out if someone has been blocked or unblock them. You can easily find what you need with just a few taps on the screen.

How to view all blocked numbers

It takes only a few steps to find blocked numbers on your iPhone. Follow the steps below to find blocked numbers on your iPhone. Here’s how you find them.

  1. Open the Settings app on your iPhone. Next, tap Phone.
  2. Scroll down and click on Blocked Phones.
  3. This will display your blocked number list.

Note – You can quickly delete numbers from your list by tapping edit and then tapping the red minus sign beside the number.

It takes only a few taps for you to see your blocked numbers, as you can see.

How to see blocked FaceTime contacts

When you block a number from your iPhone, all calls, texts and FaceTime communications stop. However, if the person you wish to block has a different FaceTime account than their phone number the blocked contact will be displayed under the FaceTime settings.

Try these methods if the contact, number or email does not appear in the above methods:

  1. Open the Settings app on your iPhone. Tap on FaceTime.
  2. Scroll down and click on Blocked Phones.
  3. Here’s a list of people who cannot FaceTime you.

Note – If you want to allow a number or email to contact you via FaceTime, tap Edit and then tap the red plus sign next to the contact.

Now you can see all the people you have blocked by using FaceTime to reach you.

How to see blocked messaging contacts

These steps will allow you to see blocked numbers.

  1. Open the Settings app on your iPhone. Tap on Messages.
  2. Click on Blocked Phones.
  3. This page will show you all the numbers and emails you can’t use to send you text messages or iMessages.

Note – To make one number on the list text yours, tap edit and tap minus next to it.

You can now see the complete list of email addresses and phone numbers that you cannot contact.

How to see blocked contacts – Email

These steps will allow you to see all the people you have blocked on your iPhone.

  1. Open the Settings app on your iPhone. Then, tap Mail.
  2. Click on Block.
  3. Check out the email and phone blocker list.

Note – To remove a contact, tap Edit then tap the red minus sign.

Simple and easy route to remember

This simple guide will help you access your Blocked Numbers if you are unsure:

Settings app -> Phone/FaceTime/Messages -> Blocked Contacts

Mail uses a slightly different menu option.

Settings app: Mail -> Blocked

 

Quick Tips to Unlock Numbers on iPhone

1. The Blocked Numbers list for each application is the same.

To add or remove people from the phone settings list, you don’t have to go to Messages or FaceTime. Any of these methods will reveal all blocked numbers and emails on your iPhone.

  1. Voicemail is the best way to receive calls.

Did you know that simply putting someone on the Blocked List doesn’t mean you can’t hear from them?

They still get their calls. The calls are directed to your voicemail and not to your iPhone. If the blocked user leaves a message, it’s hidden in the Voicemail section and you won’t receive a notification.

  1. Blocked users who use FaceTime or send messages won’t be able to see their block status.

Talk about the cold shoulder!

Users on your Blocked List who use FaceTime and Messages to reach you will not receive an alert telling them that they are blocked. Your Apple devices will not show their calls. They will think that you are ignoring their attempts to communicate.

  1. Mail messages from contacts go straight to the garbage.

You can block someone in your Mail app and their messages will be sent to the trash bin or trash folder.

You can always check your trash by going to the email address you have. Why would you do that?

Keep in mind, blocking email is possible on all Apple devices. You can also block someone from your iPad or Mac if they are on your Blocked List.

To block it, do I need to add a number to my contact list?

No. To block a number, tap the ‘i” icon and scroll down until you see Block. This can be done for any number that calls or texts you.

What happens if I block a contact from my account?

All communications are lost or sent to voicemail when you block a contact. They will not be notified that you have blocked them. If the contact calls you, it will go to voicemail.

A Swipe to Unblock Your Blockage

Your Blocked Numbers List probably has many users who deserve it.

If they have earned your favor, you can reverse this process by simply leaving a swipe.

This is all you need to invite them back into your world.

No matter if you meant to exile your Blocked list temporarily or permanently, you still have the power to stop it. All it takes to end the exile from your Blocked list is your fingertip.

Are you a “unblocked” person? The process was it easy for you? Please let us know your thoughts in the comments below.

 

RELATED ARTICLES

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -
Google search engine

Most Popular

Recent Comments