Saturday, October 1, 2022
Google search engine
HomeSOCIAL MEDIAHow to remove an account from the Instagram IPhone or Android App

How to remove an account from the Instagram IPhone or Android App

You might be interested in how to delete your Instagram account if you are looking to stop using social media. This is not the same as deleting your Instagram account. This is basically deleting it from your tablet or phone. It is quite simple to remove Instagram from your phone or tablet. This article will provide you with a step-by-step guide to deleting your Instagram account from your Android or iPhone.

How to delete an Instagram account from the iPhone App

It is easy to delete an Instagram account on iPhone. Instagram allows up to five accounts. You can switch between them by logging in. One account can be removed from your phone at any moment.

It is important to remember that deleting an Instagram account is not the same thing as deleting it. You can still log in to your account at any time, even though it won’t appear on your phone. Because the account is still active, others can still view it once you delete it from your profile.

Follow these steps if you wish to delete an Instagram account from your iPhone.

  1. Open the app.
  2. You must ensure that you are logged out of the correct account.
  3. Tap the icon in bottom-right corner.
  4. Tap the hamburger icon (three horizontal stripes) at the top-right corner.
  5. Select “Settings.”
  6. Choose “Log Out.”
  7. A message will appear confirming that your wish to log out. Select “Log Out.”
  8. Even though you have logged out, your account will still be accessible the next time you open the app. This is due to saved login information that you have enabled. You need to delete it as well. Open the Instagram app for your iPhone.
  9. Verify that you are in the account you wish to delete.
  10. Do not tap the large icon towards the top, but the profile icon.
  11. In the upper-right corner, select the hamburger icon.
  12. Select “Settings”
  13. Tap on Security.
  14. Select for “Saved Login Information.”
  15. To turn off saved login information, move the slider button.

Follow these steps to ensure that Instagram does not remember your account information. To log out, follow the above steps.

Your Instagram account has been removed from your device, but it remains active. You can log in again anytime by entering your username or password. Because you still have your account, others can search for it and view it.

How to delete an Instagram account from the Android app

Follow these steps if you wish to delete an Instagram account from your Android Instagram app.

  1. Open the “Instagram” app.
  2. Verify that you are logged out of the account you wish to access.
  3. Tap the profile icon at the bottom-right corner.
  4. Tap the hamburger icon in the upper-right corner.
  5. Select “Settings.”
  6. Select “Log Out.”
  7. Click on to confirm the action.
  8. It doesn’t matter if you log out of one of your accounts; it will still appear on your Instagram. This is because you have enabled saved login information. Launch the app to remove your Instagram account (not your account).
  9. You can check if you are in the account that you wish to delete.
  10. Do not tap the profile icon towards top, but the “profile symbol” in the bottom-right corner.
  11. Tap the hamburger icon in the upper-right corner.
  12. Select “Settings.”
  13. Select Security.
  14. Click on to access your saved login information
  15. To turn off saved login information, move the slider.
  16. Select to confirm the action of removing your Instagram account.

How to temporarily disable an Instagram account

You can disable your Instagram account temporarily to do more than remove an Instagram account from the smartphone app. This will completely disable your Instagram account, which will cause it to hide all your photos, comments, likes and other information. Until you log in again on any device.

You can temporarily disable an Instagram account by logging in with a computer or mobile browser.

  1. Open a browser on your phone or computer and go to the Instagram login page. Log in to the account that you wish to disable. Sign out if you are already logged in to another account and log back into it.
  2. Tap/Click on the profile icon at the top-right corner.
  3. Select “Profile” in the list.
  4. Click/tap on the right side of your username.
  5. Scroll down and tap to temporarily disable your account at the bottom-right corner.
  6. Instagram will ask why you want to disable your account. Select an option from the dropdown menu.
  7. Retype your password
  8. Click or tap to “Temporarily Disable My Account.”

Your existing Instagram account (not the profile you have on your phone) has been disabled. Nobody can see your profile, posts or comments.

 

FAQs for Instagram Accounts

How can I quickly switch between Instagram accounts?

Instagram has many innovative features. It allows you to switch between multiple accounts, unlike other apps. This feature is enabled as long as you log in with each profile.

 

RELATED ARTICLES

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -
Google search engine

Most Popular

Recent Comments