How to Delete a TikTok Video Record

0

TikTok is a great app that’s a lot of fun. You will soon be creating videos a lot more if you learn how to apply filters and effects.

You might find it difficult to navigate your gallery after a few weeks or days of creating videos. It might be time for you to delete videos that are no longer needed.

You may decide to reinvent yourself as your TikTok profile grows and your list of followers increases. You can’t start over with zero followers if you create a new account. To get rid of old videos, the best thing to do is delete them.

This article will cover everything you need to know regarding deleting videos or other content from TikTok.

How to delete a video

TikTok makes it easy to get rid of videos that you don’t need or do not want.

  1. Open the app, and then visit your profile. You will see a complete list of all videos that you have created within the app.
  2. You can tap the video that you don’t need. It will be displayed and play in fullscreen mode.
  3. As you are doing this, three dots will appear in the bottom-right corner. Tap these dots to see all the options.
  4. Tap Delete. Tap Delete again to confirm.
  5. Swipe the pop-up menu from left to right until it appears. The video will be deleted from your gallery when you tap it. Tap Yes to confirm that you want to delete the video.

You can’t do much if your settings allow others to download your video. Even if the video was removed from your gallery, it is possible that someone has downloaded a copy and can upload it from their profile.

This is why it is important to adjust your privacy settings before you create any videos that you may want to delete.

Making a video private

Let’s suppose that you’re not ready to delete your videos but don’t want anyone to see them. Your videos don’t need to be deleted. You can save your videos to your camera roll or save them to a private folder within the TikTok application.

  1. Open the video to do this.
  2. Tap on the three dots and then click on’Privacy Setting.
  3. Tap on To view this video, click here
  4. To make your video private, you can choose the Only Me option.

The video will be kept in a private folder that you can only see until you delete it or move it to a public location for your friends.

You can make your video public by going to your profile and clicking on the lock icon. Follow the steps above to tap Everyone.

TikTok Accounts Cancelled

Up until recently, you had to contact customer service in order to delete your TikTok accounts. Before you can delete an account, they must approve your request. This caused a lot of issues for users as it could take several days to complete.

TikTok’s “Thinking about getting rid of your account” feature was created to speed up the process. Before you can delete an account, you’ll need to add a number to it.

Add Your Phone Number

  1. Open the app, and tap the Profile Information icon.
  2. Click on Manage Account.
  3. Tap Phone Number
  4. Insert your phone number.
  5. The app will send you a verification code. You will be connected to TikTok by entering the code into the box.

Procedure for Account Deletion

Once you have connected your smartphone to your TikTok account you can delete it.

Here’s how it works:

  1. Click the Profile Information icon. Next, tap the three dots at the upper right-hand side.
  2. Click the Manage my Account button.
  3. Select to delete Account at bottom.
  4. You will receive an OTP message with verification code. Tap Continue and enter the code.

Your TikTok account has been deleted.

Important Information

All videos, music and other content associated with your account will be deleted when you delete it. Chat messages to other TikTok users are not deleted, but they will still be able to see them.

All your profile settings, videos, features and videos will also be deleted. Once you have deleted your account, there is no way to reactivate it. If you want to use TikTok again, you will need to create a new profile.

Are you sure that you want to delete your account?

TikTok accounts can be deleted if you have any favorite videos you wish to keep. You can’t get a refund if you have made in-app purchases. You will also lose all of the TikTok tokens that you have on your profile.

Your profile can be locked so that other users cannot see it. You can set your privacy settings to make yourself completely invisible. This will allow you to “pause” your account, allowing you to continue your work at any time. You won’t lose any videos or tokens. It is important to think twice before you delete your TikTok profile.

Most Frequently Asked Questions

These are some more questions you might have about how to delete videos from TikTok.

Can you recover a deleted video on TikTok?

You must have saved the video to your phone before you can post it. You can choose to save the video to your phone when you post it. Once you’ve done this, your phone should now have a TikTok album.

Will my videos be deleted if I delete my account?

Yes. All of your videos will be deleted if you decide to delete your TikTok profile. Before you delete your TikTok account, make sure to backup any important videos.

Videos that have been saved or downloaded by another user are still available to them and their friends. TikTok support can be contacted if you have any issues with a video.

Can I report a clip?

Yes, you can click the share icon if you find a video that violates TikTok community guidelines. Tap ‘Report’ and follow the prompts to report the video.

Is it possible to delete a post from another person?

Although it may seem strange, let’s suppose that a friend posts a video of yourself and you don’t like it. You can ask your friend to remove the video, but what if they refuse?

You can report a video that you don’t want to be deleted from another account. This could only be used if the video is extremely offensive or violates the terms and conditions of the app.

If that’s your preferred route, you can simply locate the video and tap the Share’ icon to the right. Then, click on ‘Report’ to complete the form. The video will be deleted if TikTok finds it violates community guidelines. Do not do this and you could lose a friend.

Let us know what you think

Are you a TikTok user? What do you think of the app? Have you ever tried deleting your account? Please share your TikTok experiences below.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.